Statement of Service..What do you use & what do you think of mine?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by walker-talker, Jul 17, 2003.

1. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest

I made this on Excel and tried very hard to make it look as non-generic and complete as possible. Where the heading titled "COMMON PESTICIDES TO BE APPLIED", I just used Dimension for all 18 to get a feel for the look of things. I will have the top 18 most popular pesticides labeled there. Since this is my first year, I don't have much experience with what is most effective.

As you probably noticed, I incorporated my SOS with my estimate/bid sheet. I did this primarily because I did not need a full sheet for each of them. I also did this to save money. I will ultimately take this to a print shop (Office Max) where they will print 2 sheet, carbon-less copies. I will probably have to change this on a near, yearly basis and business grows and services are added, altered or dropped. This is not a contract my any means.

I just had a thought, I will have to add an area for billing address, but you get an idea of what it will look like.

So what do you think? What do most of you use....your own or pre-printed from somewhere like Real Green? If anyone would like to share their template, I would feel privileged to view it. If you don't want to or can't post it here......please send it via email to mattu1@msn.com

Thanks for anything you have to offer!
    MATT

Attached Files:

2. Mscotrid

Mscotrid LawnSite Bronze Member
    from USA

Matt,

What state are you working in? In Kansas and Missouri you have to have additional info than what you have listed.

1- Name of applicator
    2- Certified applicators license #
    3- registered Techs license # if not certified
    4-Temperature @ time of application
    5-Wind speed @time and place of application