Steiner 325

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Pristine PM, Dec 28, 2005.

1. Pristine PM

Pristine PM LawnSite Member

Hi, I am new to Commercial grasscutting and have done residentials for about 10 years. I am looking at buying two Zero Turn mowers and asked a dealer that didn't sell commercial mowers if he could recommend a dealer that did. He said that they did have one in their lower area because they took a risk in getting into bigger mower sales and it didn't work out. The mower looks good and he is selling it for cost. It is a Steiner 325 and I cannot find it on the Steinerturf website so I believe it has been discountinued. Does anyone know much about this mower and is $7500 US a decent price for one?

Thanks,

Jon

2. shepoutside

shepoutside LawnSite Bronze Member

Seen one up here, but at an auction, and I'm not sure what it did sell for.

DIMENSIONS:
    overall width 72"
    overall length 72"
    overall height 50"
    wheelbase 46"
    inside turning radius Zero
    weight 1136 lbs.
    ENGINE:
    standard Kohler Command, 25 HP at 3600 RPM
    DRIVE TRAIN:
    transmission
    dual Independent variable displacement hydrostatic pumps
    w/ dump valve, driving two hydraulic wheel motors
    speeds
    Forward 0 - 9 MPH
    Reverse 0 - 4.5 MPH
    steering control arms
    brakes Dynamic... (parking, disc caliper)
    controls

foot operated electric cutting height adjuster, electric blade
    engagement (PTO) switch, parking brake, throttle, choke,
    and ignition switch.
    TIRES:
    rear
    front
    option
    24 x 12-12, Titan super turf, 2 ply
    13 x 5.00-6 pneumatic
    bar tires or peanut turf tires

ELECTRICAL:
    starting
    battery 12 volt, key switch
    12 volt, maintenance free
    FUEL SYSTEM:
    dual tank capacity 6 gallons (US) each
    CUTTER DECK:
    cutting width 61"
    cutting height 1" to 5"
    blades three, hi-lift 21"
    blade brake integrated with electric clutch
    spindles tapered roller bearings