Stressful issue

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by greenedge, Aug 18, 2004.

1. greenedge

greenedge LawnSite Member

I have been mowing for 1 year now. I started the last year of college. Now that I have a degree in Computer Networking my wife wants me to quit and get a"RealJob".
    She keeps saying, what will happen if something happens to you? I 'd rather keeping building my business. But in Dec my school loans start getting paid back. That is going to be expensive. Any bright ideas?

2. Groundcover Solutions

Groundcover Solutions LawnSite Bronze Member

Part time weekend mowing. always an option. Just cut back a little... always worth it to get the benifets from you other job. Unless you are doing well enfough to purchase them on your own.

3. precisioncut

precisioncut LawnSite Senior Member

I would do what you enjoy, screw that "real job" crap! If your making a living, earning what you want, and enjoy your "job," than that is the thing you should be doing!

4. CamLand

CamLand LawnSite Bronze Member

Excellent reply....

5. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

greenedge,

There's never a "good" time to go full-time. There will always be something holding you back. If you feel the time is right, just go for it. My buddy has a part-time computer biz, always wanting to take it to the next level, but its "never the right time". There's always risks involved with self-employment, but the rewards can be many.

6. EastProLawn

EastProLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

Sounds like a godd idea to start with....

7. lawnworker

lawnworker LawnSite Senior Member

Greenedge , how much do networkers make. If it is more then 50 gs per year, I would do the computer thing and do lawns on the side.

8. txlawnking

txlawnking LawnSite Bronze Member

Green, IF I were YOU, I would sit down and seriously consider your financial goals in life...