Stupid Question

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by bigdaddyspags, Mar 22, 2003.

1. bigdaddyspags

bigdaddyspags LawnSite Member

This may be a real stupid question, but what do you use a blower for, besides cleaning off grass that you have thrown on a driveway? I am researching starting a business this year, and I have never used a blower before.
  2. ksland

ksland LawnSite Senior Member

Leaf cleanups, cleaning equipment
  3. gogetter

gogetter Banned

Blowing off the cars in dry dusty times. :D

LAWNS AND MOWER LawnSite Bronze Member

Gutters, leaves, dried up grass in my van.

LANDGUARD LawnSite Member

what do you use a blower for

Clean out the trailer, clean off the pavements, clean off the equipment , clean out leaves from mulch beds, blow clippings off from hedges and other clean-up type stuff.
  6. fblandscape

fblandscape Banned

Not to sound cocky or anything, but if you have to ask on here about what do you use a blower for, I think you should spend some time working for a company before you go out on your own. I don't mean to sound like a jerk, it's just that that is a pretty basic piece of equipment to use on the job. That's without any technique factored in or anything.
  7. captken

captken LawnSite Bronze Member

You are right, big daddyspags, that is a stupid question. I often wonder the age of the people who post on this web site. It was for me, at one time, exciting to call this my home page. Now, however, it seems that whenever I come back, it appears that there is a lot of trival stuff posted, better suited to the juvinile reader rather than for the professional. OH well. Are you researching this for a junior high class?
    There are a lot of people who support their families, pay their bills, and survive by doing this for a living. I may be callous but get a life.
  8. bigdaddyspags,