Sutech 33" with 9 hp Kawasaki

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by joed, Apr 4, 2003.

1. joed

joed LawnSite Bronze Member

I was wondering if anyone out there has experience using the Sutech 33" with the 9 hp kawasaki engine? I have heard that the unit is substantially better than the one with the Briggs engine. Any help would be much appreciated.

2. Shuter

Shuter LawnSite Bronze Member

I have no experience with it. When investigating new mowers I was strongly advised by many people not to get the Sutech, as it is not that built for commercial use. I ended up getting a Toro.

3. mike9497

mike9497 LawnSite Senior Member

great mower for the price 1200 for the B&S model.not to good on hills because it has a tractor type diff in the rear so if your going along side a hill it will walk the other way

4. TLS

TLS LawnSite Fanatic

While I never saw one in person, when they were being discussed on here in earnest, I was looking at them pretty good.

They are built better than a Troy-bilt thats for sure!

But they sould have kept it narrower than a 33" mower. There are some small gates that are less than 32" and taking a 21" mower would be too little. They should have made it a 30" cut with a 31" overall width.

Just my $0.02

But they are built pretty nice for such a small mower.

Blades could be a problem. Where would you get them?

5. cajuncutter

cajuncutter LawnSite Senior Member

I would go for the 32" metro before getting that machine. I can not down the mower persoanlly but I have learned through friends locally that they are worthless. With that said I would stick with exmark!! Sure it runs around a grand more but well worth it. The metro will last you 4+ years depending on how you treat it and the Sutech might last you that long but I would be willing to bet you will spend atleast $1000 bucks to keep it around that long.

6. BobR

BobR LawnSite Senior Member