sutech stealth 33 mower????

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by southarkansascutter, May 2, 2004.

1. southarkansascutter

southarkansascutter LawnSite Member

I am new to this so please bear with me... Has anybody dealt with a Sutech Stealth 33 walk behind mower?? Just bought one and wondering why you never see anything about them here. just curious.....

2. kppurn

kppurn LawnSite Senior Member

I had one for about three weeks when I first started.

I'm not sure if they have changed, but the one I owned had no braking. It's hard to stop a couple hundred pound mower rolling down a hill. The steering was also a pain. Yes, it's belt driven, but you have to manually guide it to turn. It wasn't fun trying to keep that thing straight going across a hill. It would want to do a nose dive and go down hill, which you don't want to do with no way to stop it.

I traded it in for a mower with steering and braking capabilities. You may not run into these problems if you mow all flat properties with it.

3. barringtonbrothers

barringtonbrothers LawnSite Senior Member

I had one for 4 hours, returned it for my money back POS!!! It looked good to me when I was starting out, not to big, had a trani - didnt have to push, and would fit in all my gates. But after using it the drive belt would start to get hot and loosen up off the pullies and I would have to wait for it to cool down and shrink so I could put it back on. This was after 3 lawns and travel time!!! I was not even out of highschool yet, so I let my old man do the talking at the dealer, got a full refund on the mower and the price he had quoted me on the 36inch toro walk behind and 21inch proline. I have to give it to the dealer he treated me right. I learned a very good lesson, always go with quality over price when its a tool. I complain about my toro wb lack of hydro, but its still a really good mower that has paid for its self many times over.

4. southarkansascutter

southarkansascutter LawnSite Member