1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Swisher E4-U3000 Shindaiwa 24.5cc E4 Power Multi-Tool?

Discussion in 'Landscape Maintenance' started by snow4me, Mar 22, 2011.

1. snow4me

snow4me LawnSite Member
    Male, from Barrington IL

What do you guys think about this multi-tool? I'm just getting started as an LCO and for around $1,000 I can get the multi-tool head with the following attachments. I'm on a budget so this looks like it could be a great way to get started...

E4-3001 Trimmer Attachment
    E4-U3002 Power Pruner Attachment
    E4 Hybrid PowerBroom attachment
    E4 Hybrid Cultivator attachment
    E4 Hybrid Lawn Edger Attachment
    E4 Hybrid Articulating Hedge Trimmer
  2. srl28

srl28 LawnSite Bronze Member

I bought one with trimmer and power broom combo just to try it out. Figured for $349.00 how bad could it be. Tried it out and emailed the guy the next day to try and get more. Plenty of power, built alot like the shindaiwa. Especially for startin out, go for it.
  3. 1flipflop

1flipflop LawnSite Member