Tell me which 2-cycle oil is the best

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by AmsoilPower, Dec 19, 2007.

1. AmsoilPower

AmsoilPower LawnSite Senior Member

Which 2-cycle oil do you feel is the best and why? Or better yet, tell me why you are not using Amsoil????:usflag:

2. PerfectEarth

PerfectEarth LawnSite Bronze Member

OH yea, you're products are really affordable.... :rolleyes:

3. tacoma200

tacoma200 LawnSite Fanatic

Well I will truthfully answer the second part, I have been using multi-purpose 2 cycle oil for 5+ years and have never had and problems engine wise. I don't recommend it, but like I said I'm not having any problems. I use Stihl products but have a Redmax 7001 blower also. They run as good as the day I bought them. I do use a stabilizer in the fuel over the winter. I have nothing for or against any particular oil. There are so many opinions out there about which is best that I just take it with a grain of salt and don't worry about it. Like I said I'm not recommending this, I'm just stating that this is what I have been doing.

4. Tanaka

Tanaka Inactive

Great response!

-MW

5. texpro

texpro LawnSite Member

stilh ultra no problems and the extra money is worth it i paid toooo much 4 the 4 mix power heads

6. Sammy

Sammy LawnSite Bronze Member

Stihl 2-Cycle Oil. ... Best Bang For The Buck !

7. JTF40

JTF40 LawnSite Senior Member

My choice is Opti2. Why? Many years of service with no related breakdowns with 50:1 ratio, smooth, and no smokin'. :usflag:

8. SchultzLawnCare

SchultzLawnCare LawnSite Senior Member

Echo 2 cycle power blend

9. J&R Landscaping

J&R Landscaping LawnSite Fanatic

Echo power blend.

10. Ridin' Around

Ridin' Around LawnSite Senior Member