Texas Licenses

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Meier, Mar 22, 2003.

1. Meier

Meier LawnSite Senior Member
    from DFW

OK. I'm new to the business. I went down and paid my $20 to take the Texas Department of Agriculture tests (Ornamental and Turf). I passed so I mailed in my check for $40 and another check for $187.50. They cashed both my checks weeks ago.

Finally, I called last week to see where the heck my license is. They are telling me that the computer is fouled up and they have no idea when I'll have my license.

In the mean time, I'm going full guns advertising weed control. I'm told that the State Pest Control Board won't care about my excuse with TDA and that I am still un-licensed.

Anybody know if the SPCB will cut me any slack once I explain all this (assuming they ask me about it before I get my paperwork from TDA)?

Thanks.
    DFW, TX

2. Here I though you did have a state pesticide license!!!!!!!

BUT you do, that is even more scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

PLEASE READ AND FOLLOW ALL LABEL INSTRUCTIONS

It's the law!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Hodge

Hodge LawnSite Senior Member

Meier,

I am in the same boat. but question is this for structure apps or for yards? You would become licenced by the TDA for yards etc, and SPCB for termite control work for buildings?

If it is the TDA, I called the TDA on friday and they stated to talk to your provided and fillout the form with your SSAN with the expiration date that they have to provide. I have a direct contact number for who to have your provided contact is they have any questions. Just make sure you have your insurance before you apply just to CYA.

The TDA have stated the computer glitch will delay all licences for about 2 months, but your license will still expire 1 year after the day you passed the TDA test.

PM me for the number if you want to....

4. Meier

from DFW