The New Guys

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Skippy, Apr 7, 2001.

1. Skippy

Skippy LawnSite Member
    from Maine

I'm new in the biz and have been working on my business plan for a few months as well as researching for different types of services offered and so on. Well I found LS. what a great place for free info right? wrong! It's got some great info but very few freebies. I like that though.I'm not looking for freebies and that's why I've been doing my research. I can imagine though those scrubs you guys always talk about coming in and taking some of the prices you guys have posted and heading out and not coming back. I just hope you all don't think just because we're new we're scrubs because we're not. I plan on competing but not lowballing with the competition. Thanx to those who do understand what it's like to start a dream and a career and try to help us youngins' out

2. skyphoto

skyphoto LawnSite Member

Welcome to lawnsite and enjoy the wealth of info and great ppl!

Peace!

3. Eric ELM

Eric ELM Husband, Father, Friend, Angel

You can't base the feelings of all the members here on a few posts. It's the same thing as basing a bad person of a race, they aren't all bad just because one is.

Welcome to lawnsite and enjoy the information. We all started at the bottom unless it was a business handed over to someone. I feel that the biggest percentage of us started out just like you, only a lot of us didn't have a great forum like this to guide us in the right direction. I know I was lost when I started, but I learned. :)

4. Skippy

Skippy LawnSite Member
    from Maine