They got ME!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Jusmowin, Jun 9, 2004.

1. Jusmowin

Jusmowin LawnSite Senior Member

I just knew it ...My day went to smooth for something not to go wrong. It get home from mowing and come in to take a small break before putting everyting away for the day. Next thing I know there is a city inspector at my door telling me that I was in VIOLATION of city code yada yada and I am not allod to have any commercial mowing equipment on MY property. He then proceds to tell me that I have 24 hours to compley or I will receive a summons to appear in court and possibly pay a $1000 fine for noncomplyance. I am a solo operator and only run a 3/4 ton truck and a 6x12 trailer w/ my mowers on the trailer that sets rite next to my house on a gravel driveway and everyting looks neat and tidy so I dont see what the problem is. So I guess this weekend Im putting up a 6ft privacy gate to keep my trailer out of sight of MR CITY MAN!:angry:
  2. jwholden

jwholden LawnSite Member
    from CT

Those guys need someone to report you before they come out. I think you pissed off one of your neighbors. I'd lose the truck in the short term, set up the fence, and then bring it back quiet as a mouse. In the meanwhile, start buttering up the neighbors!
  3. hole in one lco

hole in one lco LawnSite Bronze Member

been there done that

may 20, 2004.jpg
  4. ZX12R

ZX12R LawnSite Senior Member

I HAVE BEEN THROUGHT THAT ALSO,AND,YES,SOMEONE DID COMPLAIN. Are you sure putting up a fence will get the inspector off your back?
  5. Turf Medic

Turf Medic LawnSite Bronze Member

Will the privacy gate make any differnce? Around here once someone complains, only a building will work, and even then can cause problems due to operating a business in a residential area. I would find somewhere else to park until you find out for sure, that really sucks, good luck.
  6. hosejockey2002

hosejockey2002 LawnSite Bronze Member