Think youve seen it all?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tamadrummer, Dec 7, 2007.

1. tamadrummer

tamadrummer LawnSite Bronze Member

I want to preface this with saying that I am new to the whole being a business owner part of the lawn service / landscape maintenance industry. I have worked for others but not myself. So in saying this, I am pulling my trailer with a 2004 Jeep Liberty until I can afford to buy a truck. I don't tailgate and have trailer brakes even though I am rated to tow 5000 lbs.

Now saying that I am working out of a Liberty, I was out bidding on a renovation job yesterday in a trailer park and what do I see driving down the road..... A stinking golf cart with a small trailer and a ZTR on it. Holy cow, talk about low or no overhead.... You are kind of stuck in your territory but man, I am totally embarrassed with my Liberty, but I am getting the job done with the right equipment in my trailer. It did not look like they had a trimmer/edger or anything but a Z.

Anyone else seen something like this before?
  2. pictures next time.
  3. farmboy1285

farmboy1285 LawnSite Senior Member

Before I had my drivers licence I had to dive from lawn to lawn in an old lawn tractor with a cart and a 21" snapper and all my stuff in the back. Then when I bought my 32" walk behind I had to walk behind it to all my yard with the trimmer strapped to the mower and my backpack blower on my back. That SUCKED.
  4. tamadrummer

tamadrummer LawnSite Bronze Member

I was dumbfounded by the sight of it. I didn't think to get out my camera but I will try to remember if they drive by since I got the job and will be doing it next wednesday.

It was a Toro Z and like I said I just looked and was stunned by the sight. :hammerhead:
  5. RedMax Man

RedMax Man LawnSite Platinum Member

If heard of similar rigs before and there are some pics on here of several.