Three choices: 1) Work solo. Bill rate is $60/hr. Billing 70% of the time, work 44 weeks a year and 5 days a week, 10 hour days= 1,540 hrs billable (1,500). Less operating costs and taxes you get income of $36,000. 2) Manage 4 crews (2 per crew). Bill rate is $50/man hour. Billing 80% of the time, work 44 weeks, 5 days a week, 8 hour days = 14,080 hrs billable 14,000. With net profit margin 10% for the owner (you) of = $70,000. 3) Sell a widget to every user on Lawnsite.com. and every year here after. You get $20 commission for every sale = $217,620. Which one would you choose?