1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Tight mowing schedules

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by NewHorizon's Land, Apr 7, 2007.

1. NewHorizon's Land

NewHorizon's Land LawnSite Senior Member

What do you do when rain ruins the whole day of mowing and you have tight schedules? This is my first year with really tight schedules. I am going to have to mow 6 days a week and thats with out rain. Used to be Sat was for catch up but now I need an extra day in the week for that. Thanks for the help.

2. MudslinginFX4

MudslinginFX4 LawnSite Bronze Member

Sounds like you have too many customers. I would use Saturday for rain make-up days and if there were no rain that week for landscaping projects. Maybe even a day off..
  3. mow & snow

mow & snow LawnSite Member

Mow rain or shine!
  4. howardsells2000

howardsells2000 LawnSite Senior Member

It may be time to hire someone. If you don't you will be in trouble if it rains more than one day. Plus I like to get a day off, now and then. I have a guy starting on Monday. We will see how this works out.
  5. NewHorizon's Land