1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

tighter routes?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Little o, Sep 7, 2004.

1. Little o

Little o LawnSite Member

Hey Guys,

Newbie here again, looking back at how your business grew through the years, how did you tighten your routes. This spring will be my first, I'm sure the first time the phone rings, I'm gonna have massive anxiety. It'll get better with time I'm sure.

Question is, I see the first year as trying to get established. Route is gonna be all over the board, just trying to book up. As the business gets a good reputation and hopefully grows, how do you tighten the route. I mean as a solo operator it won't take me much to load up, hopefully 40 customers. My conscience says that the customers that believed in me my first year, should be kept even though they are an outflyer from the majority of the route. This is assuming they pay like clockwork and are not PITA's.

What do you guys do?

2. MudslinginFX4

MudslinginFX4 LawnSite Bronze Member