1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Tips for EBZ8001 owners

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Envy Lawn Service, Nov 4, 2006.

1. Envy Lawn Service

Envy Lawn Service LawnSite Fanatic

I'm new to the big RedMax blowers and the way they transmit power sorta puzzles me. So I've kinda been trying everything and I've been trying to decide rather I want to order the accessory nozzles.

Anyways, they do great for blowing out with no tubes (tube extensions).

I was noticing how much different these machines do with the tubes off as opposed to on. They are not like other blowers in that respect. They don't whimp out with them off.

So I put the tubes back on, then removed the tip. I did differently and still well like that. But today, just out of curiosity, I removed the tubes and checked to see if the tip would fit on by itself. I figured it was smaller than the center tube. But it's not.

I tried it and liked it a lot. I put the center section of the tube away and ran it like that pretty much all day. It's a handy little stubby tube setup and for most stuff I think I like the way it blows better set up like that.

Try switching the tubes around and see what you think. Remove the tip and run it like that. Then try it with the middle section off and the tip on like I'm running mine.
  2. hole in one lco

hole in one lco LawnSite Bronze Member

I will try it tomorrow just got 4 of them last week 2,000. well spent happy so far
  3. ed2hess

ed2hess LawnSite Fanatic