1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Tired of people ripping on the new guy!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by touhey33, Mar 8, 2005.

1. touhey33

touhey33 LawnSite Senior Member

Im tired of people ripping on the new guy, and complaining about people starting in the lawn care business. Thats all everyone seems to want to do anymore is complain. I am new to the business, however I am only 23 years old and have to start sometime, just like you all did at one time or another. Its not my fault that there are alot of LCO's out there, but am I not suppossed to do what I want to do for a living, because you guys have been doing it longer. Thats ridiculus. I also don't like that the market is saturated right now, but I know that I'm going to deal with it and provide the best service at a reasonable price in order to compete. Im sure not going to wine and complain about it on lawnsite, like alot of people are doing. This type of thing happens in every business, the strong will survive and the week will get weeded out.
  2. nobagger

nobagger LawnSite Gold Member
    from Pa

Touhey33 good for you! I see a lot of stupid comments of people that say they have been in the business for years. This is a great site though, and a lot of good opinions also. Life is simple just treat others as you want to be treated, give a fair price, do the best possible job you can do.
  3. newbomb

newbomb LawnSite Senior Member

I think the majority of "ripping" on the new guys stems from the fact that many new members here, especially those new to the industry don't take the time to investigate the site. Many of the questions new guys want answered have been asked and answered to death. I am guilty as well. I think some of the long time members burn out on answering the same questions over and over.