To Hydroseed Or Not Is The Question

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES, Sep 15, 2006.

1. SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES

SOUTHERNGREENSCAPES LawnSite Senior Member

Hey Guys And Gals. Looking At Trying Something New To See How I Do And Wanted The Experienced Teams Advice. I Usually Apply My Seed And Fertilizer In The Conventional Speader Ways. I Have A Little Extra Money In A Job And Wanted To Experiment With Hydroseeding To See How I Do With It. I Have An Opportunity To Rent A Finn T-60 From My Local United Rentals And Wanted To Give It A Try, But Since I Have Never Used One Before I Was Curious As To What The Learning Curve Looks Like On These Things. It Is Something That A Guy With Some Good Common Sence Can Run Effectively Or Am I Going To Have To Stick To The Same Ole. Song And Dance. Thanks In Advance For All The Help.

2. muddstopper

muddstopper LawnSite Silver Member