Too late to cut??????????

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by simsy71, Jun 13, 2003.

1. simsy71

simsy71 LawnSite Member

Hey guys, This is my first year doing this on my own. I do this part time after my day job and on weekends. Last night I was cutting this lawn and I finished up around 6:30pm. The next door neighbor comes and and says that if I come back again at that hour she will call the cops. She said I interrupted her familys dinner. Again this is the neighbor. I happened to mention this the customer and they told me to ignore her. Am I doing something wromg is 6:30 to late. I do not want to cause bad blood between the neighbors but I was like give me a break.........

2. ffemt1271

ffemt1271 LawnSite Bronze Member

next time she comes out--you call the cops and tell them she is harassing you, and delaying your work.--Don't get mad----get even:D

3. dobehap

dobehap LawnSite Senior Member

If 6.30pm is withing city ordinances to run power equipment, then tell her to call a contractor, and have them insulate the house for her.:D

Or better yet, tell her

"Lady, at least you have food to eat, if I don't mow, I don't eat, my wife eats me, and my kids eat the dog"

:p

really, I sometimes wonder about those folks egos.

Whats acceptable in my book,
    start 8:00am, finish- as late as you can see (without a flashlight).

4. Remsen1

Remsen1 LawnSite Bronze Member

If it is at all possible you could try to accomodate. If not just appologize and explain.

5. bobbygedd

bobbygedd LawnSite Fanatic
    from NJ

tell her that the best you can do is, before starting a mower, knock on her door. this way, her and her family can stop eating dinner. then, as youre leaving , you can toot the horn 3 times, this will let her know they can start eating again.

6. the gravely man

the gravely man LawnSite Member

simsy71