Toro Toro UNIQUE !!!

Discussion in 'Landscape Lighting' started by Pro-Scapes, Jan 17, 2011.

1. Pro-Scapes

Pro-Scapes LawnSite Platinum Member

2. Classic Lighting

Classic Lighting LawnSite Senior Member

I'm not an expert on business aquisitions, but it sounds like Unique is completely owned by Toro. I assume Unique will maintain it's daily operations while under the direction of Toro. Is this compareable to the Hunter- FXL relationship?

3. Alan B

Alan B Sponsor

My guess is -- regarding fixtures yes that appears to be the case. Nate, an electrician, started with transformers-- the multimatic trans was his first product and an item they actually made. I wouldn't be surprised if he wanted to keep the transformer side esp with his 24v project.

Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  4. JoeyD

JoeyD LawnSite Silver Member

Sucks for all the Unique knockoffs, now the deep pockets can bury their A$$'$...lol

Whats up boys!? Looks like I got out at a good time. hahahaha Bummed for my friends losing their jobs but pumped for those who will get to work for a solid company. From those staying on they seem pretty positive about their new set up! Good luck to all of them

and I am pretty sure Toro is taking over everything including lights and transformers and everything else....I think Unique will retain their building

5. wbaptist

wbaptist Inactive

Thanks Joey. I will work on something official to post up today.

6. JoeyD

JoeyD LawnSite Silver Member

7. Lite4

Lite4 LawnSite Gold Member

With the current economy, not a totally unexpected development. I can only see this as being beneficial for both companies. I wish them both luck. I have enjoyed Uniques product line.

8. The Toro Company

The Toro Company LawnSite Senior Member