Toro Z153 Zmaster

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by odin, Feb 23, 2002.

1. I have a chance to pick one of these up for 5800$ with 9 hrs on i
    To me it looks like a exmark frame with a toro deck
    It has a 23 kohler and 52 inch deck.
    I have a exmark and its deck cuts great how does the SFS deck cut?
    I have no experience with toro ztr's i know a exmark 52 hp would be around 7000$ so the price sounds great .
    Does toro make a grass catcher thats spindle driven like the ultra vac on exmark?

2. dlandscaping

dlandscaping LawnSite Senior Member
    from mass

that z master is the z200 series i believe and the price of that machine around here is close to 8 grand. i priced a 52 z100 with a 23 kawi and it was $7400 (same as an exmark 52hp). this year toro has a spindle driven catcher like exmark and a rear pto catcher that can dump from the seat. the bagger is 2 bags for the 52 and under deck and the rear pto catcher has 9 cubic ft capacity. the sfs decks discharge real well for mulching go exmark. in my area the toros are more popular for walkbehinds and about half and half for the Z's.
    ps. if you are buying this unit from a dealer then there is a toro offer up until march 31st where u get a price off the bagging units with any midmount purchase. it says up to $799 so i guess you would get about $549 off a bagger for that 52 z master.
    good luck with your toro.

3. Downeast

Downeast LawnSite Bronze Member