TOUGH PAY

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ron, Apr 18, 2001.

1. ron

ron LawnSite Senior Member

HELP ME
    I have been cutting this persons home and business grass for almost 11 months.well my problem is this..she only pays when she wants too.after I make several attempts to contact by phone or in person she would not be there etc.so when I do make contact with her she always has a excuse like she has had eye problems or like this time her husband had fallen and broke his back..I have been trying to collect money from them for weeks,and yesterday around 10;00pm I contacted there business and talked to her she said..Oh Hi did you get my message....My grass is getting very high and needs to be cut,I told her she owes me 100.00 plus 15 % late fee for last month cuts,she said ok the check is in the mail box come pick it up and when can you cut my grass again etc.this has been an ongoing problem and I have not got the time anymore to get my money from them that they owe should I drop them and move on or what should I do to stop this problem...

2. awm

awm LawnSite Gold Member

unless she is willing to pay in advance let her go.
    she will probably go to another lco until he drops her to.
    IT TAKES ALL KINDS WHEW

3. jrebeiro

jrebeiro LawnSite Member

I give customers 2 late payments before they get dropped. There is also a reinstatement fee equal to two weeks service in addition to late fees and the next month must be pre-paid. The next months payment must be received two weeks prior to the first week or they get permanently dropped. This usually gets them to either not continue service or pay you for the headaches they cause you. There is no reason we should bust our nuggets and not get compensated.

4. Highpoint

Highpoint LawnSite Member