Trailers

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by doitforjohnny, Aug 2, 2007.

1. doitforjohnny

doitforjohnny LawnSite Member

Hello,
    I'm a newbie on this forum. I am starting a new Lawn Care business and need a trailer. I wanted to know if you guys knew of any place online or other where I can find a good used trailer. I am thinking I need maybe a 5x8 or something close to that? I have been looking on Craiglist but there hasn't been anything on there. I am looking to spend around 800. I live in Riverside California. Any suggestions, advice is very much appreciated!

Thanks,
    Johnny

2. grassmedics

grassmedics LawnSite Member

i would say find a nice 6x12. i have a 5x10 now and just bought new rider, well needless to say when i got home to put the 48 inch walk behind on, the gate would not close unless the 48 was on sideways. just saves you the hassel if your going to be getting more than 1 commercial mower

3. doitforjohnny

Hey Grassmedics,
    Thanks for the reply. Yeah I think a 6x12 would be the best size for me. I only have one commercial and 2 walk behinds right now. I plan on getting 2 commercials in the future so the 6x12 would be smart.
    Do you know of anywhere to get used trailers of that size?

Johnny

4. BQLC

BQLC LawnSite Senior Member

the best advice is to get what you can afford you can possibly out grow a trailer JMO

5. doitforjohnny