Trimec dilution ratio in Texas - what's best?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by landcruiser, May 17, 2005.

1. landcruiser

landcruiser LawnSite Member
    from Tx

I just bought Trimec and have never used it before (just got my private applicators license). The label says, "use .75oz. of Trimec to .5gal water or 1.5oz of Trimec to 6gal of water per 1000 square feet". This is a huge difference so what do you recommend I try to start? I have 80% bermuda/20% St. Augustine but will not spray the St. Augustine since it is more vulnerable and doesn't have weeds bad anyway. Most of my weeds are dandelion, clovers and some sort of weed in the "dill" family. I have a pretty serious infestation of this "dill" family weed in my bermuda. I have no experience spraying anything and just want some guidelines on what ratio to try - I don't want to kill my grass but don't want to put it out so weak that it doesn't kill my weeds. I will be using a simple 15 gallon spray rig with an electric (12volt) pump and a 15 foot hose with wand. Thanks for any suggestions based on your experience.

2. marko

marko LawnSite Senior Member