truth

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Recon Scapes, Nov 8, 2006.

1. Recon Scapes

Recon Scapes LawnSite Member

My career started much like yalls probably did. You pushed, or rode if you were lucky, a lawn mower through your neighborhood cutting yards for $20 and you were 15. You built up your client base, bought new equipment, bought your first car or truck and studied your trade as your skills grew around you. I was that kid once pushing the lawn mower up an down the street and only 3 years later and still a senior in highschool I was competing with all the other major landscape companies in the atlanta area. I owned your own company, I had money, everyone gave me respect and I was basically the s h i t, but I was never never happy....why?.. May 2006 I graduated from Lassiter Highschool with a 3.0 gpa, honors club entreprenuer of the year, and to Atlanta, ACG's (association for corporate growth) Youth Entreprenuer of the Year. http://www.acg.org/atlanta/awards/youth/. I'm posting this post to show you share with you a few things i learned about the business and to show you how I almost lost everything I owned.