Unilock Brussels patio $$?

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by dmbmikee, Aug 23, 2004.

1. dmbmikee

dmbmikee LawnSite Member

Hey Guys, question here:

Am bidding a patio job using Unilock Brussels pavers which I've never used before. I've found the cost of the pavers alone is pretty steep. Do you charge Xtra when doing a patio or walkway with this type of paver?

I'm having trouble coming up with the numbers based on my usual formulas. I am bidding th entire patio w/o landscape for $12,700. Check out the pic and tell me what ya' think. Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks a ton.....!

2. dmbmikee

dmbmikee LawnSite Member

Oh and just so there is no confusion, the walkway is 28' long and 3' wide, and is included in the $12,700
  3. Gilla Gorilla

Gilla Gorilla LawnSite Senior Member

The picture did not show up in the first post.

Sorry it showed up after I replied
  4. BostonGuy

BostonGuy LawnSite Member

Can you explain the wall and stairs a little?
  5. Randy Scott

Randy Scott LawnSite Bronze Member

Well, the first thing you should do, is make the walkway wide enough for two people to pass each other on. Typically, walkways should be at least 4.5 to 5 feet wide minimum. The narrrow three footers are usually done by concrete guys that have no clue about landscaping. Just some advice for you.

Secondly, obviously you need to charge more money for these jobs due to the material being more. As far as installation of these products, they are really no different than most other pavers as far as installation. They require all the same prep work and your only cost difference will be the blocks. Mark them up accordingly and you can figure the job like other paver jobs except the material will be more. I'm doing Brussels at my own home and I love them. They look awesome when completed.
  6. GreenMonster

GreenMonster LawnSite Silver Member
    from NH