Update on how im doing so far with accounts

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by bigw, Feb 23, 2008.

1. bigw

bigw LawnSite Bronze Member

Well as you guys know this is my first year and as of 2 weeks ago i had like 3-4 accounts, well as of right now i am up to 14 accounts 8 spring clean ups,4 mulch jobs and 2 power washing jobs and i still haven't mailed out my 10,000 post cards yet.
    I have gotten the majority of these accounts from a newspaper add that I've been running and 2 from my sign in my front yard as well as yesterday while plowing snow i landed 2- 35$ lawn accounts simply by asking 2 ladies that live right next door to each other.
    I was referred to these ladies for plowing yesterday so i figured while i was their plowing id ask about lawn care and i landed both of them. My lowest account is one at 30$ and my highest is 110$,most are between 35-60$ all weekly.I also got 8 spring clean ups ranging from 50$ {my lowest} to 250$ my highest but most around 200$.
    I cant believe how many calls I've been getting from the newspaper add, it may seem to early to some to run an add but you must remember one thing,it may be to early for the masses but for a few its not and those few have called me because i am the only LCO in my local paper right now.
    In fact while at a house giving an estimate my phone rings and the guy says "hey ive been thinking about getting lawn care this year and your add was the only one i could find so i called you, can you come give me an estimate" I did and landed a postage stamp lawn "5000" sft for 30$ a week.