1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Used or rebuilt equipment

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by usmc2033, Jul 30, 2003.

1. usmc2033

usmc2033 LawnSite Member

Okay, I am fairly new to the business and poor. Does anyone sell used or rebuilt equipment? I need a good used WB or what I really need is a 48" Z that is affordable. I would appreciate any ideas.

I am at that turning point in my business where I need something bigger and faster to grow but am really scrabling for the cash.

I am sure I am not the only one.

This season I have went from 7 to 21 accounts and this is a part time job to put my kids through college.
  2. Referbished equils junk to me.
  3. usmc2033

usmc2033 LawnSite Member

God Father,

I see your posts quite often and totally agree with you. BUT!!!! I am one that tries thier best to live within thier means. I do not favor owing anyone anything.

I have had a slow start and have really stuggled to make things work. I am finally seeing the rewards of being honest and making things work within my means. A long process.
  4. Scag48

Scag48 LawnSite Fanatic

Finanace. Find a demo unit and finance. I'm not sure what Exmark is doing at the moment as far as their "deals" go, but I'd look into it.
  5. usmc2033

usmc2033 LawnSite Member

Thanks Scag48

So where's your Scag....LOL....I did not see it in your list.

I looked at Scags and really like them the best. They are not opposed to throwing some extra metal on thier machines and we have a dealer here in town.

As far as demo's go. I have definately looked into them but the few dealers here of course favor thier regular commercial guys (and don't blame them).