v-plow help!!

Discussion in '<a href=http://www.plowsite.com target=_blank ?>Sn' started by CHATAWAY, Dec 23, 2000.

1. CHATAWAY

CHATAWAY LawnSite Member

I am stuck with a hard situation here. The Boss 9' 2" and Western MVP 9' 6" are my finnalists but they both have some differences!

BOSS 9'2"

- Full triping
    - heavier mouldboard 11gauge
    - doesn't come with
    rubber deflecter
    - has joystick control
    - no locking cylinders
    for back draging

Western MVP 9'6"

- Triping edge
    - mouldboard 12gauge
    - comes with rubber deflecter
    - has a hand held controler
    - looks like it comes with
    locking cylinders

There seems to be lots of talk on this board with v-plow operators being pleased with thier systems.

this is a hard dissition for me alone, any help with this topic would be highly appreciated.

[Edited by CHATAWAY on 12-23-2000 at 06:19 PM]

2. PINEISLAND1

PINEISLAND1 LawnSite Member
    from WEST MI

This is my first year on my Boss 8', but I really do love it. The standard three switch controlls really are a natural, and it took no time to get the hang of them. The cylinders lock for back dragging, although I have a rear plow and never backdrag with the Boss.

Its built like a tank, and seems to hold up very well to the everyday abuse.

Flip a coin and go buy either one of them. You'll never regret it either way.

Once again, as everyone here has said before, go to the best dealer, that will be more important in the future than what name is on the front of the plow.

3. John Allin

John Allin LawnSite Bronze Member

If it's a toss up... go with the best dealer.

4. CHATAWAY

CHATAWAY LawnSite Member

I would go with the closest dealer, if there was one!!!

the so called dealers here just order anything when needed no parts or plows in stock. Nice bussness hey, and the prices are no comparison to your areas ( $7000can for a v-plow and that is uninstalled $750 installation)