1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by nh928, Mar 25, 2005.

1. nh928

nh928 LawnSite Member
    from NY

I'm new to this business and was wondering if anyone had used vistaprint.com for anything. I was thinking of ordering postcards from them, but read some reviews that said they were a rip off. And, does anyone know anywhere better to go for postcards?
  2. grass_cuttin_fool

grass_cuttin_fool LawnSite Gold Member

Not sure about post cards but I really like there buisness cards
  3. i_plant_art

i_plant_art LawnSite Senior Member

4. Green-Pro

Green-Pro LawnSite Bronze Member

I used vistaprint for my business cards and was extremely happy with them, fast quality and I paid the extra to have them expedited. It was still vastly cheaper than going the local printer route. I have not used them for anything else but would highly recommend them for business cards.

5. tonygreek

tonygreek LawnSite Gold Member

i'll post some thoughts on vista's postcards as i ordered a small test run of 2,500 4/4 5.5"x8.5" postcards. i wanted to compare them to 48hour, who i've been very happy with for postcards, businees cards, and flyers. i'm in the same state as some of 48hour's operations, so i get hit with a sometimes "healthy" sales tax.

6. Metro Lawn

Metro Lawn LawnSite Silver Member

I use vistaprint for business cards, post cards, magnets, ect. Been very happy with them.
  7. PTOhioMower

PTOhioMower LawnSite Member

VistaPrint is great! Dont order anything right away. Sign up and they will send you emails for up to 90% off the regular price!