web site build question

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by Scenic Lawnscape, Mar 20, 2006.

1. Scenic Lawnscape

Scenic Lawnscape LawnSite Senior Member

I am just starting out and i would like to make a simple web site. Well My cable/Internet provider offers free web hosting. How do i create a basic web page and transfer it there. I am so lost i have looked every where, i just want to make a simple web page and all this terminology has me smacking my head off the wall. I found one on yahoo but you have to host it on there site, so any ideas or help would be great

Rich

2. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

I would start by calling up your cable company, however I don't think your'e allowed to have a personal/commercial web address. i think they just give you something like comcast.com/~rich instead of (for example) sceniclawnscape.com. let me know if you need a hand with anything.

3. ECS

ECS LawnSite Bronze Member

arachnophilia.com

If you want the older version that is a little easier to use, I can email it to you. This is a very good free html editor to make your own. It is very easy to use and learn.

4. nmez21

nmez21 LawnSite Senior Member

I am using a free website from my cable provider to make a website for my school. what provider do you have?

5. Scenic Lawnscape

Scenic Lawnscape LawnSite Senior Member

Wideopenwest.com

6. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

7. EPIC

EPIC LawnSite Member

u will need to pay a little if u want a certian band with or customers will get error massages

8. EPIC

EPIC LawnSite Member

neways hey look a banner on here has web hosting for only $4.95 thats cheap i pay 10 you can check out my site i use yahoo site builder and i have some other programs i used to i just put mine up will have online bill pay here soon alot of my customers asked for it neways if u have ne questions you can email me at epiclandscaping1@yahoo.com

9. mdvaden

mdvaden LawnSite Bronze Member