Lawn Care Forum banner

Website design/hosting

7K views 34 replies 14 participants last post by  ToddH 
#1 ·
I am looking for a hosting site that has a easy website builder, that will give me a professional looking website. if you used one please post a link to your website. Thanks

#3 ·
Agree with headz. By and large, the DIY builders give you exactly what you pay for, but Squarespace is the best in class. Hit the web subforum here, stroll through the archives, and you'll see this gets covered quite a bit.

#10 ·
#11 ·
I think my first web page was one out of the box and I plastered it with banners. Then I bought Front Page. Somewhere around 2003, I started simple hand coded sites with CSS and HTML.... Then I forgot about it. Around 2005.

The last two years I started playing with various CMS programs.

I still have to tinker a bit but hope that once I am done, I am done for a while and all I have to do is add content about once per month. My existing site has been up for about 2 weeks. Per google webmaster tools, I have 19 of 23 pages indexed. Up 8 pages from 3 days ago.

I am now also seeing some 5 month old reviews on my google local page that were hidden previously. A lady called Friday and asked for an estimate and said she found the new site! So in about two weeks I have made some progress. It is worth the time and effort to do these correctly.

Study the code of any web form page you buy and or visit. Set up a sand box and play with the site and Learn how they work. So while I say my new site is working in just two weeks, it took me well over 300 hours or more of hard work and study over two years to get the site functional the way I want it. Now I am about ready to hire a professional copyright to edit my site and set up some type of video for me.

Many Thanks to Tony, Rodger and Headz and others for being so helpful directly and indirectly.

#12 ·