Weekend Mowing?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Bushwhacked, Jan 19, 2005.

?

Which days do you normally mow on"

Poll closed Feb 3, 2005.
  1. Mon-Fri only

30 vote(s)
    42.9%
  2. Weekends only

4 vote(s)
    5.7%
  3. Everyday

14 vote(s)
    20.0%
  4. No Sundays

22 vote(s)
    31.4%
  1. Bushwhacked

Bushwhacked LawnSite Member

Does anyone mow on weekends, I see lots of comments that say " Keep weekends open for rain". Is there a reason you don't normally mow on weekends, do your customers tell you not to come on a weekend? Just curious, anyday is fine with me.

2. Mo Green

Mo Green LawnSite Bronze Member

I don't do weekends because I am a full time firefighter. Between the 24 hour shifts at the firehouse and the part time mowing, I leave the weekends for resting and spending time with the family.

3. I personally reserve the weekends for the family.

4. jtkplc

jtkplc LawnSite Silver Member

I try to finish before the weekend. Usually I will only have one or two for the weekend if I get behind for rain or whatever.

5. AEW

AEW LawnSite Member

I usually keep Sat's open only for mulching or catch up work. I do enjoy working but i also enjoy my family and their time. I really try to keep extras in the week...but you know how weather loves to conform to your work schedule...

6. B&B Lndscpng & Lwn Srvc

B&B Lndscpng & Lwn Srvc LawnSite Member

We mow Monday thru Saturday. No Sundays unless weather makes us.

7. Jason Rose

Jason Rose LawnSite Fanatic