Well, I did it.

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Runner, May 17, 2005.

1. Runner

Runner LawnSite Fanatic

Well, I finally went and made the plunge, and purchased my own Permagreen. I got the Ultra SE and I am totally satisfied with it so far. I have been using Permageens for a few years now, so I knew what I was after. Lesco has a few left over that are now selling for 4k, as opposed to the 5k price tag that was on them a year ago. I will be making a few changes to it, and keeping some 30 amp fuses handy. I think I pretty much have it calibrated and dialed in, and the nozzles all set. I'll just be ready to take it out on it's maiden voyage. I've been using my friends Permagreens in the past (he always has one extra), and I am very thankful that he let me use them. I love the idea of no more pulling hoses, as well. I will still be permanently installing my 200 gal. sprayer, when I can get it configured to fit sideways in my pickup truck. I made a material list today to fabricate a carrier for it. We have built a few of these in the past, and they are much nicer than those that are purchased through PG. It used to cost around 70 bucks to build one, but now it is up around 300. I should have it done in about a week. I will post some pics.

2. tjgray

tjgray LawnSite Senior Member

Congrats on your newest addition Joe :)

Its always good when you can treat yourself with new equipment :cool2:

Our ex contractor *well he is not really an ex because we are still doing jobs for him just not as much anymore* has a three year old permagreen that he wants to sell for $1500. He used the machine the first year he had it and the second year an employee broke the gear shifter so it won't shift. It's been set up every since. My husband is very mechanically inclined *thank goodness* but I don't know if we should mess with it or not????

Any helpful advice??? Pros/Cons??? *Should I do a search :D *

Hope everyone is staying busy ....:waving:

3. Runner