What are the Top 3 Walk behinds ?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by MJhnson Lawn, Feb 10, 2005.

1. MJhnson Lawn

MJhnson Lawn LawnSite Member

Im curious to know what are the top 3 walk behind mowers on the market today?

2. justgeorge

justgeorge LawnSite Senior Member

Although I'm a newbie here, I'd have to say that question is pretty vague. Do you means in terms of units sold, which may be the only hard and fast figure, everything else will be pretty subjective....

George

3. Turf Dancer

Turf Dancer LawnSite Senior Member

First of all I can see you are new here on Lawnsite and I can probably speak for others when saying use the search feature! There are probably hundreds of threads on Walkbehinds on here.

4. Mowerboy04

Mowerboy04 LawnSite Bronze Member

i've used scag, ferris, bobcat, toro, and i like them all, i say u take care of it will last u for ever

5. jgtxusa

jgtxusa LawnSite Member

I like the scags pretty well.

6. Mo Green

Mo Green LawnSite Bronze Member

Do you mean statistically? Based on what criteria? Or are you asking for personal opinions? If it's personal opinions you want, there is certainly no shortage of those around here.

7. mkwl

mkwl LawnSite Bronze Member

Bob-Cat mowers are far superior to all other brands IMO!!! Bob-Cat mowers have a quality of cut and stripe that cannot be beaten by any other brand!!! They are built like tanks!!! I have a 2003 Bob-Cat WB mower 48", belt drive, w/ 15 HP Kawi V-Twin engine and I love it!!!

8. rodfather

rodfather LawnSite Fanatic

Your profile says you are 14 and been in business 5 years...junior I have been at this full time almost as long as you have been breathing and you have a VERY long way to go before you can make that claim. Period

9. FrankenScagMachines

FrankenScagMachines LawnSite Platinum Member
    from IN