What are you Lawn Care pros getting for spring and fall cleanups???

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by GreaterMilwLawnscape, Feb 19, 2003.

1. GreaterMilwLawnscape

GreaterMilwLawnscape LawnSite Member

Thanks for coming to this post!!! I'm new at this so I was just wondering what you guys are getting for spring and fall cleanups? Any additional help would be GREAT!!!!!!
  2. gene gls

gene gls LawnSite Gold Member

Lots of aches and pains in this old body.
  3. GreaterMilwLawnscape

GreaterMilwLawnscape LawnSite Member

4. paponte

paponte LawnSite Silver Member

Charge hourly, the only way to make money.
  5. J&R

J&R LawnSite Senior Member

Did one Monday mulch leaves clean gutters trim shrubs 2 men one hour. charge 125.00
  6. lawncare3

lawncare3 LawnSite Bronze Member

Get "mantainence agreements" together and hope for the best. I also gas up all the equip and give it a few test before going out on the job. :)
  7. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest

$45 a man hour.

8. PR0 TURF

PR0 TURF LawnSite Bronze Member

$200 minimum. Cleanups are done with a 4-man crew. We don't charge the customer by the hour...we use an hourly rate to determine a price to present to the customer. If we finish ahead of time...great...a little behind schedule...we'll survive. Estimated enough that we rarely finish behind schedule anymore.
  9. xpnd

xpnd LawnSite Senior Member

Minimum $450.00 plus material @ cost + 10%. My Momma never raised a fool. She always told me if you aren't going to make money at least don't work hard at losing it. We only do about 3 or 4 for obivious reasons each year but then again that beats doing 7 to 9 for the same amount of money. If I'm expected to perform 4 or more months of what I consider routine service during the year in one day, I figure I should get paid the equivalent.
  10. Randy Scott

Randy Scott LawnSite Bronze Member