What brand pond components do you guys use??

Discussion in 'Water Features' started by dirtybiz, Mar 12, 2007.

1. dirtybiz

dirtybiz LawnSite Senior Member
    from MT

:confused: I just got done reading Aquascapes pond builders bible, and they swear up and down on their products, however my sprinkler supplier sells Savio products, and carries them in stock (only local supplier tha carries pond stuff that i know of). So the savio would be much more convenient, and would have some staff to help back up the products.

What do you guys use, what are the pros and cons?? I am just getting into the pond aspect of landscaping and would like to pick a brand and stick with it. We have two pondless waterfalls to do this spring. Kind of like the Savio pondless setup better i think, other than you would have to move some gravel to access the pump (not a big deal) What do you guys think??

2. Beartooth

Beartooth LawnSite Member

What's the name of your supplier in Bozeman?

3. PaperCutter

PaperCutter LawnSite Bronze Member

My brother started carrying Russell Water Gardens products, and I've been really impressed. Really, really heavy duty.

4. dirtybiz

from MT

Midland Implement is the supplier.

5. Beartooth

2M Company is a local supplier in Bozeman and they have been in the water feature business for a long time. They carry a wide variety of supplies and have amazing service. They carry Pondsweep.

6. dirtybiz

from MT

I'm not really looking for a supplier, as i stated i already have one, and have heard less than superior things about 2M, sorry. Mostly i was just wondering if people use aquascape or savio components, and if so how they have worked for them.

7. Beartooth