What did you all do before you started a lawn care business?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Novaowner, Nov 26, 2006.

1. Novaowner

Novaowner LawnSite Member

I was just curious. I am currently an aircraft mechanic and wanting to make a break from it this next year if I am lucky enough. I've done it for over 20 years and need a change. I've always enjoyed working outside and have wanted to begin my own business. What about you?

2. Grass Kickin

Grass Kickin LawnSite Member

retired tactical unit NYPD

3. Rizzo

Rizzo LawnSite Senior Member
    from Iowa

current cop and bomb tech... part time mow biz...

4. gardenkeeper88

gardenkeeper88 LawnSite Senior Member

Garden center 21 years (15 yrs as mgr), then landscape maintenance mgr. then nuts to working for others.5 yrs on my own.

5. gilatplc

gilatplc LawnSite Senior Member
    from FL

Auto teck and painter:hammerhead: :hammerhead:
    NEVER AGEN

6. Grass-Masters

Grass-Masters LawnSite Senior Member

Owned a small publishing company, needed a change as well. I also work part time as a carpenter.

7. mojob

mojob LawnSite Senior Member