1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

What do you guys consider full service lawn care?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by triadncman, Mar 16, 2003.

1. triadncman

triadncman LawnSite Member

just mowing, trimming,edging & blowing off? Just wondering if its more a normal practice to include things like fertilizing, seeding, aerating, leaf removal ect. or do you quote these things seperately when they occur. Im just starting out and have an appointment tommorrow to look at my first property. Years of expirience doing the work just don't know a thing about quoting the jobs. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

2. Shuter

Shuter LawnSite Bronze Member

I consider my company a full-service property management company. I offer everything that you have stated plus light and heavy equipment work. I have subs that do jobs for me as needed, but the work is through my company, such as tree work that requires a bucket, pavement maintenance, tree spraying, and so on. I also have subs available for carpentry, painting, plumbing, and electrical.

I also manage a number of summer homes for wealthy people who can't seem to handle taking care of their property. This adds extra income.

Don't forget about snow work, if you get snow.
  3. greenman

greenman LawnSite Addict

To me, just mowing ,trimming,etc. is not full service. I offer full service property management. Anything and everything that needs to be done or can be done, either my company can do it, or someone will do it through me. That's full service.
  4. TotalCareSolutions

TotalCareSolutions LawnSite Senior Member

for us:
    Fertilizer / Spraying (2x year)
    Mowing / Trim
    Pruning 10' or less (as need)
    Weed Control (as need)
    Parking Sweeps
    Softscaping & Mulch extra based on quantity used

1 Aeration