1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

What do you think of my shirts?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Mxrider52, Jan 12, 2011.

1. Mxrider52

Mxrider52 LawnSite Senior Member
    from TN

Here is a design of a shirt I am making. Give me some opinions. Tell me what I need to change or make better. The phone number will be my number when I create the shirt. This is my first year into mowing. I am making the shirt at customink.com but they are going to cost almost $23 a shirt and if I put a front chest logo it is going to cost about $28, so as of right now I am just doing the back of the shirt. Does anyone else know of a cheaper site?

2. Jason Rose

Jason Rose LawnSite Fanatic

I think the design looks pretty good, but I hope that the shirt color isn't going to be black!?

Seems a little pricey for screen printed shirts. I don't have any other sources though. I have a friend that ordered custom logo shirts too but I don't recall where from. His just have the logo on the front chest.
  3. h2oskier

h2oskier LawnSite Senior Member

Try queensboro.com there a whole lot cheaper than what your looking at. $23 dollars a shirt for t-shirts is online robbery.

MOHUSTLER LawnSite Bronze Member

That looks great. Does seem a little high on price. Its only a 3 color. I get hoodies for that price. See about buying the shirts somewhere else and having them print them. Mabey they are getting a huge markup on the shirt itself.
  5. Jason Rose

Jason Rose LawnSite Fanatic

I just asked my friend, he used vistaprint but says he actually doesn't like them... Don't know the reason why though. Said he will just use someone local next time.