what goes round comes round...

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Up North, Jul 8, 2004.

1. Up North

Up North LawnSite Bronze Member
    from MN

Little over a month and a half ago one of my competitors in town, the big guys that do everything, irrigation, landscape, mowing, plowing, etc., drove up to an intersection next to a resturant I was mowing. Here's the deal, I'm just starting out in this business and we all have to start out somewhere right? Well I'm using a John Deere rider and yes I know it's not "commercial" but you have to do what you can to get started. Anyway, the driver of the competitor truck puts his hand to his mouth and laughs as he points directly at me. Then they both act as if they are laughing at me histarically. I'm thinking, "a-holes", but I bit my lip and didn't say or do anything back. I was pissed but also felt a bit down about it because it made me feel like a pee-on. It bothered me for a couple days but I pressed on and forgot about it.