1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

What has a CPA saved you money on taxes that you would have missed?

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by DLS1, Jan 3, 2004.

1. DLS1

DLS1 LawnSite Bronze Member

Some members at Lawnsite say their accountant/CPA saved them money on their taxes that they would not have caught if they would have done the taxes themselves.

Anyone want to give some example(s) of things they would have missed if they didn't have an accountant/CPA?

This would be a good learning thread for all.
  2. I might get bashed for saying this but, I know the business side and the work side very well, The tax laws are changing a lot on what you can and cannot do. I'm a professional in my field a CPA is in theres. I just don't think you do yourself justice when you do it yourself. They are worth every penny I pay them ,you have to trust them and have a good working relationship with them. I look at the saying only a fool represents themselves in court , same goes for this. ONLY MY OPINION
  3. I might back up a just a bit, if I was only talking about 5 to 10 thousand dollars I would probably do it myself.
  4. A1 Lawn@Landscapes

A1 Lawn@Landscapes LawnSite Member

I am not a CPA, just a tax preparer. I have a true story from last tax season that will blow you away !!!!!!!!!