What Is The Longest You Ever Held Onto A Customer?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by TONTAGE, Jun 22, 2008.

1. TONTAGE

TONTAGE LawnSite Member
    from CT

im a newbie here and find this site very very helpful.just wondered how long you might have had the same customer for cutting? ill start....... have had a few about 10 years now.

2. LawnTamer

LawnTamer LawnSite Gold Member

14 yrs. I moved to this area with my wife in spring of 1995, I started with 40 clients that year, and still have about 15 of them. Many have moved, died, or just fallen away, but still, to have 15 of them still is pretty good I think, and not one of them is family.

3. TONTAGE

TONTAGE LawnSite Member
    from CT

wow,thats great!! i used to cut 4 sisters all within 1 mile of each other,3 used to live right across the street from one another.well,3 have sinced passed away and i have one of the sister's left.very sad when that happens.the only good thing that came out of that is i was lucky enough to pick up 1 of my clients who ended up purchasing the house one of the sister's lived in.

4. greenred

greenred LawnSite Senior Member
    from IL