1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community on the Franchising Forum.

Dismiss Notice

What kills Japanese Clover?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Jampinot, Aug 6, 2009.

1. Jampinot

Jampinot LawnSite Member

:confused:I need to know what herbicide I need to use to kill the Japanese Clover that has taken over several of my customers lawns. I fertilized with Scotts Summer Weed and Feed and killed the weeds with Weed Be Gone. I am a very small landscaper who manages many of the lawns in the area where I live. I also have a few customers who require that I only use organic products so if there is anything that isn't an herbicide I would like to know that too.

Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  2. whoopassonthebluegrass

whoopassonthebluegrass LawnSite Platinum Member

Are you a licensed applicator?

3. Jampinot

Jampinot LawnSite Member

Sorry, I stumbled onto this site. I am a homeowner that also takes care of several senior citizens lawns as well as mine.

4. whoopassonthebluegrass

whoopassonthebluegrass LawnSite Platinum Member

If you're being compensated in any way by those other people, it's illegal for you to applicate without a license.

5. Think Green

Think Green LawnSite Silver Member

Conan's Axe has swung and taken the head off--yet another helpless civillian!!!!

Jampinot,
    The market to which you are referring to is also covered in the pesticide division that is regulated by each State's Pesticide Application Division!