What model of eXmark for me?

Discussion in 'eXmark' started by Morley, Jun 15, 2004.

1. Morley

Morley LawnSite Member
    from Canada

Hey everyone,

I am totally new to this, and at this point I am just
    doing some research before making a big purchase.
    I am interested in the eXmark Lazer Z models, but I don't know
    what one I should be more foccused on? Price is a factor.

This is what I plan on doing:

Starting a business from scratch.
    So all I have at the moment is my 21" Honda mower, and weed wacker. I need to purchase the big one now, and have narrowed it down to the eXmarks,
    I seen one guy locally riding on his, and it seems like an awsome machine.. Not sure what the model is, but I know it was a lazer Z.

I am not sure how mig of a unit I will need, I think the 60" would be preferable, but again, I am a newbie at all of this.
    I can't say how many customers, or how many sq feet I will need to cut yet, as I don't have any customers. All I can say is that I think most of the customers will be residential, with 1-3 acre lots
    for the most part.. Hopefully I can tag some commercial lots on as well eventually.

Any help right now, would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks and have a great day!!

Morley

2. Morley

Morley LawnSite Member
    from Canada

I should have also mentioned that there is a used one
    at my local dealer.

1998 25HP Kohler LZ
    for 6000.00 Canadian and has about 1500 hours.
    Does this sound like a good price and machine to start out with?
    I cant find any information about this older model anywhere?

3. dvmcmrhp52

dvmcmrhp52 LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Pa.

1500 hours is a bit high for buying as a main machine to start a business.
    I'd suggest you buy a walk behind first since you admittedly have no current customers.
    A rider is a lot of overhead when there is no income.

4. eXmark

eXmark Manufacturer / Sponsor

Morley,