What Setup?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by msuturfgrad, Jan 23, 2006.

1. msuturfgrad

msuturfgrad LawnSite Member

Hey guys I have a question about which type of sprayer to purchase. I am planning on spraying yards on the side for a little extra cash. I had my mind set on skid mounted sprayer till I talked to a buddy that used a PERMAGREEN ULTRA. I will mainly be doing yards 3000ft2 to an acre. I am just starting out and was wondering if this is too much sprayer. If any of you guys can give me some advise I would greatly appreciate it. By the way I was thinking about a used Permagreen.

2. indyturf

indyturf LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Indy

if you can afford the PG I would recomend it. it will save you alot of time and effort. a good 200 gal. spray outfit will run arround $3000. you can probablly pick up a 05 permagreen for around $5400

3. msuturfgrad

indyturf do you think I can but a descent used permagreen ultra for $3000-$3500??

4. Forever Green Lawn

Forever Green Lawn LawnSite Senior Member

Check Perma-Greens web site www.ride-onspreader.com There are several used Ultras for sale there for that $, check ebay also, you will run across them there too from time to time.
    Scott

5. msuturfgrad

How many hours do you think a used machine can have on it and still be a descent purchase? Also how much does a ultra usually cost?

6. Forever Green Lawn

Forever Green Lawn LawnSite Senior Member