What to charge

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by HometownLawn, Aug 9, 2005.

1. HometownLawn

HometownLawn LawnSite Member

Hi, complete newbie here, so pardon my rampant stupidity. I'm just now getting the equipment together to start a lawn service. I dont want to start out doing any serious landscaping, just light stuff, mowing, trimming, edging,...just the basics. I'm in Palm harbor florida, and there is a LOT of competition, but also a lot of opportunity as this is a pretty fast growing area, and the surrounding areas are poised for a boom in growth. Quite honestly most i see do a sloppy job, though there are quite a few that are good professional deals and thats what i want.

I dont know where to start for pricing. I dont want to be outrageous, but i also dont want to undercut myself. I know that most jobs are priced out by sq. ft. but I dont know where to start...can anyone give me an idea of where to start my pricing?

2. out4now

out4now LawnSite Bronze Member
    from AZ