1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

What to do about this Problem?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by JBlawncare, May 21, 2007.

1. JBlawncare

JBlawncare LawnSite Member

Okay I have an account that i have been mowing for 2 years now and last year this guy was a great customer. This season he is always complaining about my price being raised $5... All he does is complain, no more compliments. The problem is that he has 2 young kids and they leave toys all over the yard. I mow their lawn on the same day every week and stuff is all over the lawn EVERY time. (toys, chairs, baseball bats, balls and a trampoline). I have told him many times that he knows what day i am coming so keep the lawn semi-clean. He hasn't done anything and I have said something to him 3 times. What do i do now?
  2. ProStreetCamaro

ProStreetCamaro LawnSite Platinum Member

Add an extra $5 per cut for picking up all the junk in the yard. :laugh:
  3. 1MajorTom

1MajorTom Senior Moderator

If it is how you describe it, then there is no call for that. Moving a toy or two is not a problem, but when it gets out of hand like you are describing, then you need to do something. Mow around the stuff the next time you are there, he will get the hint, and more than likely have the stuff cleaned up next time.
  4. mole

mole LawnSite Member

same problem, but mine is this old lady seems to think I scraped her sidewalk with my zII (a) i don't go near the side walk to get on her lawn (B) the mower is always raised (c) the scrapes are about as big as a push mower or powered fert machine her lawn was just done a couple of days ago. droping her
  5. Envy Lawn Service

Envy Lawn Service LawnSite Fanatic

I don't know what the ____ is wrong with people anymore.