1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

What would you buy from LESCO

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by grassmanak, Dec 2, 2007.

1. grassmanak

grassmanak LawnSite Senior Member

I have roughly a 3500.00 credit to lesco i need to use in the next month. Somehow the bill was overpaid and after a couple returns and a rebate, i have this credit on my account, was kind of shocked to find out. I am a solo opp, i am just getting into fert this year, have a 36WB and a 52in ZTR. Plenty of handhelds already. What would you buy.
  2. LushGreenLawn

LushGreenLawn LawnSite Silver Member

I would ask if them if they would send a refund check, and put it in my bank account until I really needed it.
  3. d&rlawncare

d&rlawncare LawnSite Senior Member

I agree. They will most likely say no and try and get you to buy something. Tell them you want the refund and show you in writting if they say no. You SHOULD get it.
  4. Lugnut

Lugnut LawnSite Senior Member

Well if you can't get your money back, their spreaders are top of the line in my opinion, I would get 1 or 2 of them, and then if you have the storage I would get the fertilizer you will need for your spring apps. If theres any money left you could always get some seed, but make sure to store it in a bin or someplace mice can't get to it.
  5. grassmanak

grassmanak LawnSite Senior Member

I tried the refund thing already, i could get a partial refund if needed, figured it be an easy way to get another piece of equipment though. i have a spreader already, what does pallet of pre-m go for i wonder. I have a tow behind aerator, but have thought about getting a walk behind model as well for small and gated yards. also thought about getting a sprayer unit, but dont think id really use one.

SNAPPER MAN LawnSite Silver Member