When To Advertise Your Services

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by RPM1, Nov 27, 2006.

1. RPM1

RPM1 LawnSite Member

I was wondering when is the best time of the year to start going after new accounts whether it is residential or commercial ? And also what type of advertising have you found that works best besides word of mouth( i am new to this word of mouth not going to help this year) i am open to all suggestions.

2. ChadsLawn

ChadsLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

Welcome to the forums.

If you would do a search for advertising, you would probably find alot of pages on it. Since your in Ohio, Id say the best time is early spring. The best way to advertise by far is to pass out 1000's of flyers. The advertise in the local paper.

This should get you started. Oh DO NOT put any kind of pricing on your flyers.

3. grassmanak

grassmanak LawnSite Senior Member

to be honest year round is the best time, sometimes are better than others like early spring and late fall, but i tried to spread business year round. Its very overwhelming trying to get 10,000 flyers out, trust me.

4. lawnpro724

lawnpro724 LawnSite Silver Member